I want this poster

Alan Rickman, READ, copyright American Library Association

Alan Rickman, READ, copyright American Library Association

Alan Rickman is just cool.  I’m not even a Harry Potter/Snape fan.  I am a fan of reading, and of Alan Rickman.  (Not many actors could play the super villain in Die Hard and the stately hero Colonel Brandon  in Sense and Sensibility.)

I don’t know if your libraries have READ posters. My academic library has fabulous student artwork on the walls instead.  But I’m sure Alan Rickman has a place in libraries somewhere…even if only in my office!

For more READ posters, including ones featuring Rachel Maddow, Tim Gunn and Queen Rania of Jordan, check out ALA’s website.

This entry was posted in Bookish Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I want this poster

  1. Darcy says:

    Agreed on Alan Rickman, disagree that this was the only palatable part of Love, Actually. What about Prime Minister Hugh Grant dancing at 10 Downing Street? 🙂

  2. yihongsim says:

    Alan Rickman = awesome. His vignette with Emma Thompson in Love, Actually was the only thing that made that movie palatable.

Share Your Thoughts